Skip to content

We Heart Selfridges

March 31, 2010

Selfridges have now launched their online store, but so far delivers only to UK postcodes. In any case there is nothing that beats an actual trip to the London store. The windows alone are worth the trip. This time there was some sort of fast food theme that at first struck me as very American, until I spotted all the British flags and the Big Ben cardboard cutouts. The We ♥ London theme made me ♥ Selfridges more, if that is possible. Hot Wang, Prada Burger or Fendi Kebab anyone?

There were also a couple of big windows dressed by über cool art director Fred Butler, but I think that in all the excitement I must have forgotten to take photos. Sorry!

Anyways, just when you thought it couldn’t get any better next September (hopefully) Selfridges are opening a whole whopping big new shoe floor that will be the biggest in the world? Europe? the UK? I forget. Either way it is going to be massive and there will be even more amazing shoe brands to be had, I can’t wait to see it for myself!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 31, 2010 17:26

    I love these window diplays

Leave a Reply

