Skip to content

London Baby! Pt 1

February 24, 2010

Less than a month ’till I’m heading back to London and I can’t wait to A) see my friends, B) shop and C) secretly cuss people walking slowly down Oxford St off in my head labeling them “bloody tourists”. Until then, London Fashion Week is always a blast…

Erdem

Love love love love. I could quite happily be buried in the flower print coat and that grey frothy dress with the bird appliqués. Seriously.

Topshop Unique

Topshop stuck to one universal theme with their Unique collection this time, and that seemed to be that eternal dragged-through-the-hedge-backwards, woodland elfin creature kind. Still, it was pretty avant garde for a commercial label, and the coats really were something special. Fingers crossed they put the antlers and animal mask/hat thingys into production…

Todd Lynn

I definitely have a new-found appreciation for the clean, crisp minimalism that is coming back with a vengeance. And Todd Lynn is just the kind of man to persuade me. Loved his attention to detail, especially with the leather pieces. Again with the super-desirable outerwear!

Mary Katrantzou

New found enthusiasm for sleekness aside, I do love a big bold print. Enter Mary Katrantzou. My hero.

Louise Goldin

It is “space military” apparently. With sparkly hotpants underneath! Pretty darn cute, I say.

Marios Scwab

Scwab was inspired by his Austrian background for this collection, so I guess what we are seeing is… erm… futuristic Heidi? No matter where it came from, it was such a soft and delicate collection, with lots of interesting details catching my eye. Maybe that Von Trapp family had the right idea all this time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 16:31

    The Todd Lynn Collection is stunning

  2. February 26, 2010 13:36

    I love London, I’m planning to back as well! These London posts just make me want to go right now! Thanks for the pictures!

Leave a Reply

